Clinicians

Prof Petra Brysiewicz

Area: Emergency Nursing

Location:  University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban (UKZN)

E-mail: brysiewiczp@ukzn.ac.za

Professor Petra Brysiewicz is a full professor in the School of Nursing and Public Health at the University of…


Mrs Kath Defillipi

Area: Palliative Care

Location: Hospice Palliative Care Association of SA (HPCA) 

E-mail: kath@hpca.co.za

Mrs Kath Defilippi coordinated the development of the SANC-recognized Short Course in Palliative Nursing..


Dr Tanya Heyns

Area: Emergency Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: tanya.heyns@up.ac.za

Dr Tanya Heyns is a Senior Lecturer at the Department of Nursing Science within the Faculty of Health


Dr Carin Maree

Area: Neonatal Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: carin.maree@up.ac.za

Dr Maree is currently a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Nursing Science at the University of Pretoria


Prof Magda Mulder

Area: Wound Care

Location: University of the Free State (UFS)

E-mail: gnvkmm@ufs.ac.za

Prof Magda Mulder has developed and established wound care as a speciality area at the School of Nursing


Ms Nokuzola Cynthia Mzolo

Area: Midwifery

Location: Department of Health KwaZulu-Natal (DOH KZN)

E-mail: nokuzola.mzolo@kznhealth.gov.za

Ms Mzolo has been a District Clinical Specialist Advanced Midwife at Sisonke/Harry Gwala District in


Ms Dolly Nyasulu

Area: Midwifery

Location: University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban (UKZN)

E-mail: nyasulu@ukzn.ac.za


Ms Louwna Pretorius

Area: Occupational Health Nursing

Location: Corobrik

E-mail: louwna.pretorius@corobrik.co.za

Ms Louwna Pretorius is the National Occupational Health Services Coordinator for Corobrik Pty (Ltd). She is


Dr Heilie Uys

Area: Nephrology Nursing

Location: Part-time Nephrology Nurse Consultant, Retired

E-mail: huys@ibi.co.za

Dr Heilie Uys is a trained Nephrology Nurse and has been involved in dialysis and transplantation since


 Scholars

Prof Mavis Mulaudzi

Area: Ethics

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: mavis.mulaudzi@up.ac.za

Prof Fhumulani Mavis Mulaudzi is the Head of Department of Nursing Science and Chairperson of the School


Prof Marie Poggenpoel

Area: Qualitative Research

Location: University of Johannesburg (UJ)

E-mail: mariep@uj.ac.za

Professor Marie Poggenpoel has been a tenured professor in Psychiatric Nursing Science at the University of


Educators

Prof Mary Chabeli

Area: Teaching Reflective Thinking

Location: University of Johannesburg (UJ)

E-mail: 

Prof Mary Chabeli is a full professor in nursing education at the University of Johannesburg where she is


Prof Nomthandazo Gwele

Area: Educational System Development

Location: Durban University of Technology (DUT)

E-mail: dvacademic@dut.ac.za

Professor Nomathandazo Gwele is Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Academic at the Durban University of


Prof Hester Klopper

Area: Educational Unit Development

Location: FUNDISA (STTI)

E-mail: ceo.fundisa@edunurse.co.za

Prof Hester Klopper is an international academic and professional leader with extensive international


Prof Dalena van Rooyen

Area: Educational Unit Development

Location: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU)

E-mail: dalena.vanrooyen@nmmu.ac.za

Professor Dalena van Rooyen is currently the Director of the School of Clinical Care Sciences at the Nelson


Dr Sharon Vasuthevan

Area: Educational System Development

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: sharon.vasuthevan@lifehealthcare.co.za

Dr Sharon Vasuthevan is currently the Group Nursing Executive of the Life Healthcare private hospital group.


Leader & Manager

Ms Eileen Brannigan

Area: Private Sector

E-mail: icdolphins@gmail.com

Ms Eileen Brannigan championed the cause of nurses and the nursing profession,