Clinicians (Nursing Practice)

Prof Petra Brysiewicz (2011)

Category: Nursing Education

Area: Midwifery education

Current position and company: Professor, School of Nursing & Public Health, University of KwaZulu-Natal

E-mail: brysiewiczp@ukzn.ac.za


Mrs Joy Cleghorn (2015)

Category: Clinician

Area: Infection Control

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: joy.cleghorn@lifehealthcare.co.za


Ruth Davidge (2017)

Category: Nursing practice

Area: Neonatal Nursing

Current position and company: Neonatal Program manager, KZN Dept. of Health

E-mail: ruth.davidge@kznhealth.gov.za


Kim Davies (2019)

Category: Nursing Practice

Area: Occupational Health

Location: SA Military Health Service

E-mail: davies.kim1@gmail.com


Dr Antionette du Preez (2017)

Category: Nursing Practice

Area: Advanced Midwifery and Neonatal Nursing Science

Location: North-West University

E-mail: Antoinette.dupreez@nwu.ac.za


Prof Sinegugu E Duma (2013)

Category:

Area:

Current position and company: Dean of Teaching and Learning, College of Health Sciences,  University of KwaZulu-Natal

E-mail: Dumas1@ukzn.ac.za


René C Grobler (2016)

Category:

Area:

Current position and company: National Quality and Systems Manager (Trauma & Emergency)

E-mail: rene@crisismedicine.co.za


Dr Tanya Heyns (2011)

Area: Emergency Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: tanya.heyns@up.ac.za


Prof Portia Jordan (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Associate Professor

Location: NMMU

E-mail: portia.jordan@nmmu.ac.za


Mr Theo Ligthelm (2017)

Category: Nursing Practice

Area: Emergency Nursing

Location: Private Consultant

E-mail: theolig@absamail.co.za


Mrs Linda Lomax (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Accident & Emergency Nursing & Education

Location: Netcare St. Augustine’s Hospital

E-mail: linda.lomax@netcare.co.za


Dr Carin Maree (2014)

Area: Neonatal Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: carin.maree@up.ac.za


Prof Lize Maree (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Oncology Nursing

Location: University of Witwatersrand (WITS)

E-mail: lize.maree@wits.ac.za


Mrs Karen Michell (2015)

Category: Clinician

Area: Occupational Health Nursing

Location: Consultant

E-mail: karen@cosafety.co.za


Prof Karin Minnie (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Associate Professor

Location: North-West University

E-mail: karin.minnie@nwu.ac.za


Prof Magda Mulder (2011)

Area: Wound Care

Location: University of the Free State (UFS)

E-mail: gnvkmm@ufs.ac.za


Ms Nokuzola Cynthia Mzolo (2011)

Area: Midwifery

Location: Department of Health KwaZulu-Natal (DOH KZN)

E-mail: nokuzola.mzolo@kznhealth.gov.za


Prof Anna Nolte (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Midwifery

Location: University of Johannesburg (UJ)

E-mail: agwnolte@uj.ac.za


Dr Penelope Orton (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Occupational Health Nursing

Location: DUT (Durban University of Technology)

E-mail: pennyo@dut.ac.za


Ms Louwna Pretorius (2011)

Area: Occupational Health Nursing

Location: Corobrik

E-mail: louwna.pretorius@corobrik.co.za


Mrs Elmarie Radov (2015)

Category: Clinician

Area: Nephrology Nursing

Location: National Renal Care (NRC)

E-mail: elmarie.radov@nrc.co.za


Ms Mande Toubkin (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Emergency Nursing/Emergency Care

Location: Netcare Limited

E-mail: mande.toubkin@netcare.co.za


Dr Heilie Uys (2011)

Area: Nephrology Nursing

Location: Part-time Nephrology Nurse Consultant, Retired

E-mail: huys@ibi.co.za


Prof Christa van der Walt (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Leadership: Maternal Child Health

Location: North-West University

E-mail: christa.vanderwalt2@gmail.com


Educators (Nursing Education)

Dr Sue Armstrong (2014)

Category: Educator

Area: Nursing Education

Location: University of Witwatersrand (WITS)

E-mail: sue.armstrong@wits.ac.za


Elgonda Bekker (2019)

Category: Nursing Education

Area: Midwifery education

Current position and company: Lecturer, University of the Free State

E-mail: bekkeree@ufs.ac.za


Ms Penelope Bellad-Ellis (2015)

Category: Educator

Area: Nursing Education

Location: Curriculum Development – Consultant

E-mail: pennyb@mtnloaded.co.za


Prof Yvonne Botma (2014)

Category: Educator

Area: Nursing Education

Location: University of the Free State (UFS)

E-mail: botmay@ufs.ac.za


Prof Judith Bruce (2013)

Category: Educator

Area: Education Unit Development

Location: University of Witwatersrand (WITS)

E-mail: judith.bruce@wits.ac.za


Dr Suzette du Rand (2015)

Category: Educator

Area: Nursing Education

Location: NMMU

E-mail: suzette.duRand@nmmu.ac.za


Mrs Lesley Fletcher (2014)

Category: Educator

Area: Nursing Education

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: lesley.fletcher@lifehealthcare.co.za


Prof Nomthandazo Gwele (2011)

Area: Educational System Development

Location: Durban University of Technology (DUT)

E-mail: dvacademic@dut.ac.za

 


Prof Hester Klopper (2011)

Area: Educational Unit Development

Location: FUNDISA (STTI)

E-mail: ceo.fundisa@edunurse.co.za

 


Dr Mamakwa Mataboge (2017)

Category: Nursing Education

Area: Community Health Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria

E-mail: sanah.mataboge@up.ac.za


Peggy Naicker (2019)

Category: Nursing Education

Area: Quality Education Management

Location: Consultant

E-mail: Peggyn.edu@gmail.com


Ms Shannon Nell (2013)

Category: Educator

Area: Education Unit Development

Location: Netcare

E-mail: shannon.nell@netcare.co.za


Prof Leana Uys

Category: Educator

Area: Educational System Development

Location: Posthumous recognition

E-mail:


Prof Dalena van Rooyen (2011)

Category: Nursing Research

Area: Research Ethics and Research Supervision

Current position and company: Acting Executive Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Nelson Mandela University

E-mail: dalena.vanrooyen@mandela.ac.za


Dr Sharon Vasuthevan (2011)

Category: Nursing Research

Area: Research Ethics and Research Supervision

Current position and company: Group Nursing & Quality Executive, Life Healthcare

E-mail: SharonV@life.co.za


Prof Marlene Viljoen (2017)

Category: Nursing Education

Area: Intensive care & Community Health Nursing

Location: Retired

E-mail: marleneviljoen45@gmail.com


Scholars (Nursing Research)

Prof Petra Bester (2017)

Category: Nursing Research

Area: Transdisciplinary Health Promotion

Location: North-West University

E-mail: petrabesterpostgrad@gmail.com


Prof Busisiwe Bhengu (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Critical Care Nursing

Location: University of Kwa Zulu-Natal (UKZN), South African Nursing Council (SANC)

E-mail: bhengub2@ukzn.ac.za


Dr Isabel Coetzee (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Critical Care Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria

E-mail: isabel.coetzee@up.ac.za


Dr Nicolene de Jager (2016)

Category: Scholar

Area: Occupational Health Nursing Practitioner

Location: North-West University

E-mail: nicolenedej@gmail.com


Prof Emmerentia du Plessis (2016)

Category: Scholar

Area: Nursing Research

Location: North-West University

E-mail: emmerentia.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za


Prof Sarie Human (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Community Health Nursing

Location: UNISA

E-mail: humansp@unisa.ac.za


Prof Karien Jooste (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Leadership

Location: University of the Western Cape

E-mail: kjooste@uwc.ac.za


Prof Siedine Knobloch-Coetzee (2016)

Category: Scholar

Area: Associate Professor

Location: North-West University

E-mail: siedine.knobloch@nwu.ac.za


Associate Professor Emeritus, Una Kyriacos (2015)

Category:

Area:

Current position and company:  Retired, University of Cape Town

E-mail: una.Kyriacos@uct.ac.za


Dr Welma Lubbe (2016)

Category: Clinician

Area: Neonatal Nursing

Location: North-West University

E-mail: welma.lubbe@nwu.ac.za


Prof Jeanette Maritz (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Mental Health Nursing

Location: UNISA

E-mail: maritje@unisa.ac.za


Dr Kgaogelo Elizabeth Mokoka (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Ophthalmic Nursing

Location: UNEDSA, FUNDISA

E-mail: pm.unedsa@edunurse.co.za


Prof Mavis Mulaudzi (2011)

Area: Ethics

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: mavis.mulaudzi@up.ac.za


Prof Elzabé Nel (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Critical Care Nursing

Location: University of Johannesburg (UJ)

E-mail: ewnel@uj.ac.za


Prof Mmapheko Doriccah Peu (2014)

Category: Clinician

Area: Community Health Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria (UP)

E-mail: doriccah.peu@up.ac.za


Prof Marie Poggenpoel (2011)

Area: Qualitative Research

Location: University of Johannesburg (UJ)

E-mail: mariep@uj.ac.za

 


Prof Lizeth Roets (2019)

Category: Nursing Research

Area: Research Ethics and Research Supervision

Current position and company: Professor, University of South Africa

E-mail: roetsl@unisa.ac.za


Dr Shelley Schmollgruber (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Critical Care Nursing

Location: University of the Witwatersrand

E-mail: shelley.schmollgruber@wits.ac.za


Prof Nokuthula Sibiya (2015)

Category: Nursing Research

Area: Research Ethics and Research Supervision

Current position and company: Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Teaching and Learning, Durban University of Technology

E-mail: nokuthulas@dut.ac.za


Prof Ethelwynn Stellenberg (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Community Nursing Science

Location: Stellenbosch University

E-mail: elstel@sun.ac.za


Prof Anita van der Merwe (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Management

Location: Stellenbosch University

E-mail: asvandermerwe@sun.ac.za


Dr Annatjie van der Wath (2016)

Category: Scholar

Area: Psychiatric Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria

E-mail: annatjie.vanderwatch@up.ac.za


Prof Gisela van Rensburg (2013)

Category: Educator

Area: Teaching Nursing Research

Location: University of South Africa (UNISA)

E-mail: vrensgh@unisa.ac.za


Prof Neltjie van Wyk (2015)

Category: Scholar

Area: Community Nursing Science

Location: University of Pretoria

E-mail: neltjie.vanwyk@up.ac.za


Leaders and Managers (Nursing Management)

Ms Eileen Brannigan (2011)

Area: Private Sector

E-mail: icdolphins@gmail.com

 

 


Dr Estelle Coustas (2014)

Category: Leader & Manager

Area: Private Sector

Location: Mediclinic

E-mail: estelle.coustas@mediclinic.co.za


Dr Nelouise Geyer (2013)

Category:

Area:

Current position and company: CEO Nursing Education Association (NEA) Senior lecturer, University of Witwatersrand (Sessional)

E-mail: n.geyer@edunurse.co.za


Ms Fatima Khan (2015)

Category: Leaders & Managers

Area: Private Sector

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: fatima.khan@Lifehealthcare.co.za


Mrs Annelie Meiring (2014)

Category: Leader & Manager

Area: Private Sector

Location: Forum for Professional Nurse Leaders (FNPL)

E-mail: anneliemeiring@gmail.com


Mr Fasie Smith (2014)

Category: Leader & Manager

Area: Private Sector

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: fasie.smith@lifehealthcare.co.za


Mrs Anne Williamson (2015)

Category: Leaders & Managers

Area: Private Sector

Location: Life Healthcare

E-mail: anne.williamson@lifehealthcare.co.za