New Fellows (2016)

Dr Nicolene de Jager

Category: Scholar

Area: Occupational Health Nursing Practitioner

Location: North-West University

E-mail: nicolenedej@gmail.com

Dr de Jager has made a substantial contribution to Occupational Health in training of young students and professional nurses. 


Prof Emmerentia du Plessis

Category: Scholar

Area: Nursing Research

Location: North-West University

E-mail: emmerentia.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za

Professor Emmerentia du Plessis pioneers research on caring presence in the South African context.


Prof Minrie Greeff

Category: Scholar

Area: Nursing Research

Location: North-West University

E-mail: minrie.greeff@nwu.ac.za

Professor Minrie Greeff is a well establish, acknowledge and respected nursing and trans-disciplinary health researcher


Mrs Rene Grobler

Category: Clinician

Area: Emergency Nursing/Emergency Care

Location: Netcare Milpark Hospital

E-mail: rene.grobler2@netcare.co.za

Rene Grobler has been extensively involved in all aspects of Emergency Nursing in South Africa and within Africa.


Prof Portia Jordan

Category: Clinician

Area: Associate Professor

Location: NMMU

E-mail: portia.jordan@nmmu.ac.za

Portia Jordan is an associate professor in the Department of Nursing Science NMMU.


Prof Siedine Knobloch-Coetzee

Category: Scholar

Area: Associate Professor

Location: North-West University

E-mail: siedine.knobloch@nwu.ac.za

Five years after completing her PhD, Siedine has established herself as a true scholar.


Mrs Linda Lomax

Category: Clinician

Area: Accident & Emergency Nursing & Education

Location: Netcare St. Augustine’s Hospital

E-mail: linda.lomax@netcare.co.za

Linda has contributed considerably to the Accident and Emergency field regionally. 


Dr Welma Lubbe

Category: Clinician

Area: Neonatal Nursing

Location: North-West University

E-mail: welma.lubbe@nwu.ac.za

Dr Lubbe is passionate about neurodevelopmental supportive care of the preterm infant. 


Prof Karin Minnie

Category: Clinician

Area: Associate Professor

Location: North-West University

E-mail: karin.minnie@nwu.ac.za

Karin Minnie has excelled in various roles over the last years.  Her primary passion is Midwifery


Ms Mande Toubkin

Category: Clinician

Area: Emergency Nursing/Emergency Care

Location: Netcare Limited

E-mail: mande.toubkin@netcare.co.za

Mande Toubkin has been instrumental in setting up emergency care facilities within the private sectors (e.g. rape crisis centres) 


Prof Christa van der Walt

Category: Clinician

Area: Leadership: Maternal Child Health

Location: North-West University

E-mail: christa.vanderwalt2@gmail.com

Christa has established herself as leader through her role in the Maternal-Child Health Nurse Leadership Academy in Africa


Dr Annatjie van der Wath

Category: Scholar

Area: Psychiatric Nursing

Location: University of Pretoria

E-mail: annatjie.vanderwatch@up.ac.za

Dr Annatjie van der Wath is a well-known psychiatric specialist.  She contributed significantly to the field of psychiatric nursing